Vassilios A. Dougalis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: High Order Fully Discrete Galerkin Approximations to Hyperbolic Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Makridakis, CharalambosUniversity of Crete199010
Kampanis, NikolaosUniversity of Crete1992
Antonopoulos, DimitriosUniversity of Athens20001
Mitsoudis, DimitriosUniversity of Athens2003
Antonopoulou, DimitraUniversity of Athens2006
Mitsotakis, DimitriosUniversity of Athens2007
Sfyrakis, ChrysovalantisUniversity of Athens2008
Toulopoulos, IoannisUniversity of Athens2009
Saridaki, LeethaUniversity of Athens2023

According to our current on-line database, Vassilios Dougalis has 9 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28503 for the advisor ID.