Jerry Lloyd Bona


Ph.D. Harvard University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cauchy Problems with Random Initial Values in the Space of Tempered Distributions

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Albert, JohnThe University of Chicago19846
Bose, DebUniversity of Essex1974
Chen, HongqiuUniversity of Texas at Austin19981
Cohen, DouglasThe University of Chicago1983
Fathallah-Shaykh, HassanUniversity of Illinois at Chicago20072
Gaidashev, DenisUniversity of Texas at Austin20031
Haidu, CristinaUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2014
Hernandez-Medina, LuissetteUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2011
Hoyos Guerrero, JosThe University of Chicago1980
Kalisch, HenrikUniversity of Texas at Austin20018
Leonardi, DeanUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2011
Li, JennyCornell University1993
Li, YiThe Pennsylvania State University19941
Linares, FelipeThe Pennsylvania State University199224
Lucier, BradleyThe University of Chicago19817
Luo, LaihanThe Pennsylvania State University1994
Malliaris, AnastasiosThe University of Chicago1986
Nguyen, NghiemUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2004
Pantic, SanjaUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2012
Rajopadhye, ShubhaThe Pennsylvania State University1992
Restrepo, JuanThe Pennsylvania State University19929
Richardson, GregoryUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Rose, MichaelThe Pennsylvania State University1990
Santos, ManuelThe University of Chicago19847
Schechter, EricThe University of Chicago19802
Socha, KatherineUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Tom, MichaelThe Pennsylvania State University19902
Yuan, Juan-MingUniversity of Texas at Austin2001

According to our current on-line database, Jerry Bona has 28 students and 96 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28501 for the advisor ID.