Kirby Alan Baker


Ph.D. Harvard University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topological Methods in the Algebraic Theory of Vector Lattices

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wilson, RobertUniversity of California, Los Angeles1974
Park, RobertUniversity of California, Los Angeles1976
Shallon, CarolineUniversity of California, Los Angeles1979
Hsueh, Yuang-ChehUniversity of California, Los Angeles1983
Gimpel, DavidUniversity of California, Los Angeles1986
Wang, JuUniversity of California, Los Angeles1988
Wald, LindaUniversity of California, Los Angeles1998
Walter, BrianUniversity of California, Los Angeles2002

According to our current on-line database, Kirby Baker has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28487 for the advisor ID.