Calvin Hayden Wilcox


Ph.D. Harvard University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Scattering of Electro-Magnetic Radiation by a Cylindrical Shell of Finite Length

Advisor 1: Garrett Birkhoff
Advisor 2: H. Levine

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, GeraldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19655
Davis, JoelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19667
Jackson, DennisUniversity of Utah1977
Schulenberger, JohnUniversity of Arizona1968
Tucker, CarolynUniversity of Utah1979

According to our current on-line database, Calvin Wilcox has 5 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28477 for the advisor ID.