James Robert Thompson


Ph.D. Princeton University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Shrinking Technique for Modifying Minimum Variance Unbiased Linear Estimators

Advisor: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Affinito, RicardoRice University2013
Atkinson, NeelyRice University1981
Bennet, John1973
Bennett, JohnRice University1974
Boswell, StevenRice University1983
de Montricher, GilbertRice University1973
Dobelman, JohnRice University2004
Elliott, MarkRice University1995
Hathaway, RichardRice University1983
Hokanson, JamesUniversity of Texas at Houston1975
Lawera, MartinRice University1999
Miller, JohnRice University2003
Overley, MarkRice University1995
Sanchez, RolandoRice University1990
Schwalb, III, OttoRice University1999
Scott, DavidRice University197633
Smith, MelvynRice University1980
West, RonaldRice University19944

According to our current on-line database, James Thompson has 18 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28432 for the advisor ID.