Jerrold Eldon Marsden


Ph.D. Princeton University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hamiltonian One Parameter Groups and Generalized Hamiltonian Mechanics

Advisor: Arthur Strong Wightman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alber, MarkUniversity of Pennsylvania199024
Arms, JudithUniversity of California, Berkeley19772
Bao, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley19834
Bhat, HarishCalifornia Institute of Technology20055
Blaom, AnthonyCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Bor, GilUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Bou-Rabee, NawafCalifornia Institute of Technology2007
Cantor, MurrayUniversity of California, Berkeley19731
Chang, DongCalifornia Institute of Technology20021
Chern, Shuh-JyeCornell University1991
Chichilnisky, GracielaUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
de Alvarez, GloriaUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Dunbar, WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Du Toit, PhilipCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Fetecau, RazvanCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Filippini, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Fung, JimmyCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Garduno, AntonioCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Getz, NeilUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Hijab, OmarUniversity of California, Berkeley19801
Hirani, AnilCalifornia Institute of Technology20034
Jacobs, HenryCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Jalnapurkar, SameerUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Koon, WangUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Langer, ThereseUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Lekien, FrancoisCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Leok, MelvinCalifornia Institute of Technology200417
Lewis, DebraUniversity of California, Berkeley19872
Lugo, GabrielUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Mbanefo, UyammaduUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
McCracken, MarjorieUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Montgomery, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley198615
Moore, AshleyCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Patrick, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Patterson, DenaUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Pekarsky, SergeyCalifornia Institute of Technology2000
Perlmutter, MathewUniversity of California, Berkeley19991
Phelps, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Ratiu, TudorUniversity of California, Berkeley198020
Ross, ShaneCalifornia Institute of Technology200418
Shadden, ShawnCalifornia Institute of Technology20062
Skerritt, PaulCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Stern, AriCalifornia Institute of Technology20091
Tao, MoleiCalifornia Institute of Technology20111
Tyranowski, TomaszCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Vasylkevych, SergiyCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Vela-Arevalo, LuzCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
West, MatthewCalifornia Institute of Technology20045
Xu, ChongUniversity of California, Berkeley2000

According to our current on-line database, Jerrold Marsden has 49 students and 171 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28380 for the advisor ID.