Henry Peter Thielman


Ph.D. The Ohio State University 1929 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Part I. On New Integral Addition Theorems for Bessel Functions and Series of the Hypergeometric Type: Part II. The Application of Functional Operations to a Class of Integral Equations Occurring in Physics

Advisor 1: Aristotle Demetrius Michal
Advisor 2: Henry Blumberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Block, HenryIowa State University194983
Cargal, BuchananIowa State University1953
Kodres, UnoIowa State University1958
Langenhop, CarlIowa State University194837
Martin, NathanielIowa State University19593
Mathews, JeroldIowa State University19591
Nolte, SidneyIowa State University1959
Reeves, RoyIowa State University1951
Smith, NewtonIowa State University1954
Stone, WilliamIowa State University19479
Wedel, ArnoldIowa State University1951

According to our current on-line database, Henry Thielman has 11 students and 144 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 281 for the advisor ID.