Graeme Bryce Segal


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Equivariant K-theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 55—Algebraic topology

Advisor: Michael Francis Atiyah

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wilson, GeorgeUniversity of Oxford19712
O'Connor, JohnUniversity of Oxford197511
Kozlowski, AndrzejUniversity of Oxford1980
Pressley, AndrewUniversity of Oxford1980
Guest, MartinUniversity of Oxford198114
Stretch, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford1981
Beggs, EdwinUniversity of Oxford19885
Scott, SimonUniversity of Oxford19932
Selby, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge1993
Teleman, ConstantinHarvard University199410
Masson, PhilippeUniversity of Cambridge1998
Kim, YunhyongUniversity of Cambridge2000
Mann, ElizabethUniversity of Oxford2003

According to our current on-line database, Graeme Segal has 13 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27142 for the advisor ID.