Graeme Bryce Segal


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Equivariant K-theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 55—Algebraic topology

Advisor: Michael Francis Atiyah

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beggs, EdwinUniversity of Oxford19885
Guest, MartinUniversity of Oxford198114
Kim, YunhyongUniversity of Cambridge2000
Kozlowski, AndrzejUniversity of Oxford1980
Mann, ElizabethUniversity of Oxford2003
Masson, PhilippeUniversity of Cambridge1998
O'Connor, JohnUniversity of Oxford197511
Pressley, AndrewUniversity of Oxford1980
Scott, SimonUniversity of Oxford19932
Selby, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge1993
Stretch, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford1981
Teleman, ConstantinHarvard University199410
Wilson, GeorgeUniversity of Oxford19712

According to our current on-line database, Graeme Segal has 13 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27142 for the advisor ID.