James Alexander Green

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Abstract Algebra and Semigroups

Advisor: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Howson, AlbertVictoria University of Manchester1955
Srinivasan, BhamaVictoria University of Manchester19605
Dagger, StuartUniversity of Warwick1968
Johnson, DavidUniversity of Warwick19681
Clarke, RobertUniversity of Warwick196915
Hunt, DavidUniversity of Warwick19701
Hill, RaymondUniversity of Warwick19712
Lehrer, GustavUniversity of Warwick197116
Pyng, NgUniversity of Warwick1972
Collins, TerenceUniversity of Warwick1973
Peacock, RichardUniversity of Warwick1974
Starkey, AndrewUniversity of Warwick1975
Winter, PaulUniversity of Warwick1976
Donkin, StephenUniversity of Warwick197725
Tinberg, NalseyUniversity of Warwick1978
Oliveira-Martins, M TeresaUniversity of Warwick19812
Wetherilt, BarryUniversity of Warwick1982
Chanter, AnthonyUniversity of Warwick1984
Nogueira, MariaUniversity of Warwick1986
Andrews, RobertUniversity of Warwick1987
Khammash, AhmedUniversity of Warwick1987
Santana, AnaUniversity of Warwick1990
Woodcock, DavidUniversity of Warwick1991
Stevens, PerditaUniversity of Warwick19921

According to our current on-line database, James Green has 24 students and 91 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27130 for the advisor ID.