James Alexander Green

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Abstract Algebra and Semigroups

Advisor: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrews, RobertUniversity of Warwick1987
Chanter, AnthonyUniversity of Warwick1984
Clarke, RobertUniversity of Warwick196915
Collins, TerenceUniversity of Warwick1973
Dagger, StuartUniversity of Warwick1968
Donkin, StephenUniversity of Warwick197726
Hill, RaymondUniversity of Warwick19712
Howson, AlbertVictoria University of Manchester1955
Hunt, DavidUniversity of Warwick19701
Johnson, DavidUniversity of Warwick19681
Khammash, AhmedUniversity of Warwick1987
Lehrer, GustavUniversity of Warwick197116
Nogueira, MariaUniversity of Warwick1986
Oliveira-Martins, M TeresaUniversity of Warwick19812
Peacock, RichardUniversity of Warwick1974
Pyng, NgUniversity of Warwick1972
Santana, AnaUniversity of Warwick1990
Srinivasan, BhamaVictoria University of Manchester19605
Starkey, AndrewUniversity of Warwick1975
Stevens, PerditaUniversity of Warwick19921
Tinberg, NalseyUniversity of Warwick1978
Wetherilt, BarryUniversity of Warwick1982
Winter, PaulUniversity of Warwick1976
Woodcock, DavidUniversity of Warwick1991

According to our current on-line database, James Green has 24 students and 92 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27130 for the advisor ID.