Karl Walter Gruenberg

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1954 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Contribution to the Theory of Commutators in Groups and Associative Rings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aloneftis, SergeUniversity of London1990
Baumslag, BenjaminUniversity of London1965
Camina, AlanUniversity of London19656
Fletcher, RichardUniversity of London1972
Gedrich, ThomasUniversity of London1984
Hurley, Thaddeus (Ted)University of London19706
Martin, JohnUniversity of London1969
May, FrankUniversity of London1965
O'Sullivan, NiamhUniversity of London1996
Peng, Tsu AnnUniversity of London1965
Ridley, JamesUniversity of London1968
Riles, JamesUniversity of London19673
Smith, RonaldUniversity of London1963
Talelli, OlympiaUniversity of London19781
Webb, PeterUniversity of London19799
Williams, JulianUniversity of London1972

According to our current on-line database, Karl Gruenberg has 16 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27129 for the advisor ID.