Derek John Scott Robinson


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1963 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Theory of Subnormal Subgroups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blyth, RussellUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19873
Cooper, ChristoperUniversity of London1968
Elliot, JasonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Ferguson, ColinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2007
Fournelle, TomUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1978
McDougall, DavidUniversity of London19693
Nehmer, R.University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1988
Paek, Dae-HyunUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1999
Walter, VonnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Wu, Y.University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1998
Zimmerman, JayUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1983

According to our current on-line database, Derek Robinson has 11 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27098 for the advisor ID.