Norman Blackburn


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1957 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Problems on the Theory of Finite Groups of Prime-Power Order

Advisor: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Humphreys, JohnUniversity of Manchester11
Rocke, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Chicago197217

According to our current on-line database, Norman Blackburn has 2 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27088 for the advisor ID.