Richard Steven Varga

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Properties of a Special Set of Entire Functions and their Respective Partial Sums

Advisor: Joseph Leonard Walsh

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hageman, LouisUniversity of Pittsburgh1962
Roudebush, WilliamCase Western Reserve University1963
Bittner, EdwardCase Western Reserve University1965
Johnston, RobertCase Western Reserve University196575
Price, HarveyCase Western Reserve University1965
Ciarlet, PhilippeCase Western Reserve University196674
Mital, K.University of Roorkee1966
Medley, HelenCase Western Reserve University1967
Perrin, FrançoisCase Western Reserve University1967
Herbold, RobertCase Western Reserve University1968
Dailey, JamesCase Western Reserve University1969
Pierce, JohnCase Western Reserve University19691
Swartz, BlairNew York University1970
Demko, StephenKent State University1973
Hickman, WarrenKent State University1974
Ni, Wei ChenKent State University1975
Ruttan, ArdenKent State University19761
Krishna, LalaKent State University1979
Shekhtman, BorisKent State University19802
Prioietti-Orlandi, FernandoKent State University1981
Mehrmann, VolkerUniversität Bielefeld1982107
Norfolk, TimothyKent State University1984
Carpenter, AmosUniversity of Leeds1988
Li, XiezhangKent State University1990
Krautstengl, AlanKent State University1995

According to our current on-line database, Richard Varga has 25 students and 285 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2675 for the advisor ID.