R. Douglas (Richard) Martin


Ph.D. Princeton University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Robust Detection and Estimation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Stuart Carl Schwartz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Birch, JeffreyUniversity of Washington197810
Percival, DonaldUniversity of Washington198318
Zamar, RubenUniversity of Washington198514
Knight, KeithUniversity of Washington19863
Bruce, AndrewUniversity of Washington1988
Burns, PatrickUniversity of Washington1988
Le, NhuUniversity of Washington1990
Schimert, JamesUniversity of Washington1992
Bailer, HeikoUniversity of Washington2005

According to our current on-line database, R. Douglas Martin has 9 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26370 for the advisor ID.