Aart Johannes Stam


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Delft 1959 Netherlands
Dissertation: Some mathematical properties of quantities of information
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor 1: Johannes Leendert van Soest

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

de Jong, PaulRijksuniversiteit Groningen1985
Di Bucchianico, AlessandroRijksuniversiteit Groningen199110
Kalma, JetseRijksuniversiteit Groningen1971
Kardaun, OttoRijksuniversiteit Groningen1986
Kuipers, TheodorusRijksuniversiteit Groningen197823
Nevels, KlaasRijksuniversiteit Groningen1974
Steerneman, AntoniusRijksuniversiteit Groningen198715
van der Genugten, BenRijksuniversiteit Groningen19699

According to our current on-line database, Aart Stam has 8 students and 65 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25515 for the advisor ID.