Adolf Grünbaum


Ph.D. Yale University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Philosophy of Continuity : A Philosophical Interpretation of the Metrical Continuum of Physical Events in the Light of Contemporary Mathematical Conceptions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Carl Gustav Hempel


van Fraassen, BastiaanUniversity of Pittsburgh196623

According to our current on-line database, Adolf Grünbaum has 1 student and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 254037 for the advisor ID.