Bernard Friedman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analyticity of Equilibrium Figures of Rotation

Advisor: Norbert Wiener

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bazer, JackNew York University195313
Chester, CliveNew York University1955
Kraus, LesterNew York University1955
Kruskal, MartinNew York University1952293
Luehr, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Miller, Jr., WillardUniversity of California, Berkeley19631
Mishoe, LunaNew York University1953
Odeh, FaroukUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Parzer, PhilipNew York University1953
Ritterman, MurrayNew York University1955
Tuan, SanUniversity of California, Berkeley1958
Yee, KaneUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
Zachmanoglou, EleftheriosUniversity of California, Berkeley19621

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Friedman has 13 students and 321 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25228 for the advisor ID.