Thomas Patrick Branson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Yang-Mills Equations:  Quasi-Invariance, Special Solutions, and Banach Manifold Geometry

Advisor: Irving Ezra Segal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hong, DoojinThe University of Iowa2004
Peterson, LawrenceThe University of Iowa1998
Svidersky, OlegThe University of Iowa2002
Ugalde, WilliamThe University of Iowa2003

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Branson has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25149 for the advisor ID.