Richard Bengt Lavine


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Weyl Transform

Advisor: Irving Ezra Segal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Coppenbarger, MatthewUniversity of Rochester2001
Cowles, JonathanUniversity of Rochester1983
Dominijanni, RobertoUniversity of Rochester1985
Fernandez Jana, ClaudioUniversity of Rochester19813
Huang, Min-JeiUniversity of Rochester1983
Hyun, Jung-SoonUniversity of Rochester1997
Kim, In-SukUniversity of Rochester1993
Parks, JeanUniversity of Rochester1978
Xavier, FredericoUniversity of Rochester19784

According to our current on-line database, Richard Lavine has 9 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25088 for the advisor ID.