Vaughan Frederick Randal Jones

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. Université de Genève 1979 Switzerland
Dissertation: Actions of Finite Groups on the Hyperfinite II1 Factor

Advisor: André Haefliger

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pino-Ortiz, OscarUniversité de Genève1982
Wenzl, HansUniversity of Pennsylvania198524
O'Cairbre, FiacreUniversity of California, Berkeley19881
Pavone, MarcoUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Baxter, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Sawin, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Rida, Ahmed-SaidUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Chen, JianduanUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Liang, HongUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Xu, FengUniversity of California, Berkeley19953
Akemann, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Gnerre, SanteUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Bhattacharyya, BinaUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Landau, ZephUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Huang, Hsiang-PingUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Thurston, DylanUniversity of California, Berkeley200011
Reznikoff, SarahUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Burns, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Grossman, PinhasUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Morrison, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley20071
Burstein, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Peters, EmilyUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Brothier, ArnaudUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72011
Penneys, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley20123
Hartglass, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Tener, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Liu, ZhengweiVanderbilt University2015
Jones, CoreyVanderbilt University20161
Das, SayanVanderbilt University2017
Ren, YunxiangVanderbilt University2017
Gui, BinVanderbilt University2018
Yang, JunVanderbilt University2021

According to our current on-line database, Vaughan Jones has 32 students and 76 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25056 for the advisor ID.