Peter Joseph William Debye

Dr. phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1908 Germany
Dissertation: Der Lichtdruck auf Kugeln von beliebigem Material

Advisor: Arnold Johannes Wilhelm Sommerfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bewilogua, LudwigUniversität Leipzig1930
Biedermann, FriedrichUniversität Leipzig1930
Bloch, FelixUniversität Leipzig1929155
Budo, AugustonKaiser Wilhelm Institute for Physics, Berlin, Germany1
Burbach, TheodorUniversität Leipzig1930
Erfurth, WilhelmUniversität Leipzig1934
Falkenhagen, Hans Eduard WilhelmGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen192121
Funk, EmilETH Zürich1921
Gast, RudolfUniversität Leipzig1931
Geest, HildegardUniversität Leipzig1933
Hahn, LotharUniversität Leipzig1933
Hardmeier, WillyETH Zürich1927
Harnapp, OskarUniversität Leipzig1930
Hermann, RudolfUniversität Leipzig1930
Jamsranjav, DavaadulamPeoples' Friendship University, Moscow2006
Klingler, GerhardUniversität Leipzig1931
Kurzweg, HermannUniversität Leipzig1933
Linke, WernerUniversität Leipzig1931
Mandersloot, WillemUniversiteit Utrecht1914
Martin, GerhardUniversität Leipzig1936
Mittelstaedt, OttoUniversität Leipzig1928
Müller, HorstUniversität Leipzig1933
Naumann, AlexanderUniversität Leipzig1931
Onsager, LarsYale University193513
Peierls, RudolfUniversität Leipzig1929463
Rust, Hans-HeinrichUniversität Leipzig1932
Sänger, RaymundETH Zürich19538
Schatz, KarlUniversität Leipzig1929
Scherrer, PaulGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1916311
Schöpel, HeinzUniversität Leipzig1930
Triebel, HansUniversität Leipzig1934
van der Grinten, WillemUniversität Leipzig1933
van Everdingen, MichaelUniversiteit Utrecht1914
Wever, FranzGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1921
Wohlrab, Hans-ChristophUniversität Leipzig1930
Zwicky, FritzETH Zürich1922

According to our current on-line database, Peter Debye has 36 students and 997 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25025 for the advisor ID.