Ludwig F. Elsner


Ph.D. Universität Hamburg 1965 Germany
Dissertation: Einschließungssätze für Eigenwerte nicht normaler Matrizen

Advisor: Lothar Collatz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alscher, ChristianUniversität Bielefeld1999
Biegler-Koenig, FriedrichUniversität Bielefeld1980
Bohnhorst, BirgitUniversität Bielefeld1993
Bunse, WolfgangUniversität Bielefeld1978
Bunse-Gerstner, AngelikaUniversität Bielefeld197842
Fassbender, HeikeUniversität Bremen199220
Flaschka, UlrikeUniversität Bielefeld1992
Jia, ZhongxiaoUniversität Bielefeld199417
Jürgens, KlausUniversität Bielefeld1994
Kleinkauf, Jan-MartinUniversität Bielefeld1998
Kleß, WinfriedUniversität Bielefeld1997
Krause, GerdUniversität Bielefeld1990
Liesen, JörgUniversität Bielefeld19996
Lin, Wen-WeiUniversität Bielefeld198514
Mehrmann, VolkerUniversität Bielefeld1982107
Nabben, ReinhardUniversität Bielefeld19926
Nahrgang, ChristophUniversität Bielefeld1980
Ortmann, KarlUniversität Bielefeld1995
Pampel (Göke), ThorstenUniversität Bielefeld2000
Pott, MatthiasUniversität Bielefeld1994
Siekmeyer, RalfUniversität Bielefeld1999
Wülling, WolfgangUniversität Bielefeld2004

According to our current on-line database, Ludwig Elsner has 22 students and 175 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24906 for the advisor ID.