John Earman


Ph.D. Princeton University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Aspects of Temporal Asymmetry
Mathematics Subject Classification: 00—General

Advisor 1: Carl Gustav Hempel
Advisor 2: Paul Benacerraf

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arageorgis, AristidisUniversity of Pittsburgh1995
Fraser, DoreenUniversity of Pittsburgh2006
Roberts, Bryan WardUniversity of Pittsburgh2012
Smeenk, ChristopherUniversity of Pittsburgh20034
Wuthrich, ChristianUniversity of Pittsburgh2006

According to our current on-line database, John Earman has 5 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 245136 for the advisor ID.