James William Bruce


Ph.D. University of Liverpool 1978 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Natural Whitney Stratifications
Mathematics Subject Classification: 58—Global analysis, analysis on manifolds

Advisor: C. Terence C. (Charles) (Clegg) Wall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Haslinger, GarethUniversity of Liverpool2001
Kirk, NeilUniversity of Liverpool1993
Nogueira, AntonioUniversidade de São Paulo1998
Rimmer, ChristopherUniversity of Liverpool1995
West, JanetUniversity of Liverpool1995
Wilkinson, TimothyUniversity of Newcastle upon Tyne1991

According to our current on-line database, James Bruce has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24456 for the advisor ID.