J. Michael (John) Boardman


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1964 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On Stable Homotopy Theory and Some Applications

Advisor: Charles Terrence Clegg (Terry) Wall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Vogt, RainerUniversity of Warwick196810
Chiang, Chia-ChiThe Johns Hopkins University1975
Benincasa, RonaldThe Johns Hopkins University1976
Chan, KennethThe Johns Hopkins University1980
Martin, JoanneThe Johns Hopkins University1981
Nakos, GeorgeThe Johns Hopkins University1985
Nelan, CorneliusThe Johns Hopkins University1985
Martino, JamesThe Johns Hopkins University1986
Yamaguchi, AtsushiThe Johns Hopkins University1988
Kameko, MasakiThe Johns Hopkins University1990
Kramer, RichardThe Johns Hopkins University1990
Zhou, QienThe Johns Hopkins University1990
Tanabe, MichimasaThe Johns Hopkins University1991
Kashiwabara, TakujiThe Johns Hopkins University1992
Li, YanfeiThe Johns Hopkins University1996
Petrovic, ZoranThe Johns Hopkins University19968
Cowen, DenaThe Johns Hopkins University1997
Saramago, Rui MiguelThe Johns Hopkins University2000
Yang, HeminThe Johns Hopkins University2001
Su, Hsin-HaoThe Johns Hopkins University2006
Banerjee, RomieThe Johns Hopkins University2010

According to our current on-line database, J. Michael Boardman has 21 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24442 for the advisor ID.