Charles Terrence Clegg (Terry) Wall

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1959 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Algebraic Aspects of Cobordism

Advisor 1: E. Christopher (Eric) Zeeman
Advisor 2: J. Frank (John) Adams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barden, DennisUniversity of Cambridge19645
Boardman, J. MichaelUniversity of Cambridge196439
Bruce, JamesUniversity of Liverpool19786
Casson, Andrew196599
Clauwens, FranciscusKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen19751
du Plessis, AndrewUniversity of Liverpool19742
Edwards, SarahUniversity of Liverpool1987
Evans, M.University of Liverpool1971
Hodgson, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge19671
Johnson, A.University of Liverpool1971
Johnson, FrancisUniversity of Liverpool197217
Lewis, DavidUniversity of Liverpool5
Mond, DavidUniversity of Liverpool198214
Muffett, MarkUniversity of Liverpool1986
Roberts, MarkUniversity of Liverpool198214
Robinson, HelenUniversity of Liverpool1971
Trotman, DavidUniversity of Warwick197745
Ungoed-Thomas, RhidianUniversity of Oxford1967
Wilkens, DavidUniversity of Liverpool1971
Wirthmüller, KlausUniversität Regensburg1979

According to our current on-line database, Charles Wall has 20 students and 268 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24418 for the advisor ID.