Harold Abelson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topologically Distinct Conjugate-Varieties with Finite Fundamental-Group

Advisor: Dennis Parnell Sullivan

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

VanLehn, KurtMassachusetts Institute of Technology19831
Fleck, MargaretMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Yip, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Eisenberg, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Bradley, ElizabethMassachusetts Institute of Technology19928
Resnick, MitchelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19927
Zhao, FengMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Rozas, GuillermoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Rodriguez, Jr., LuisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Coore, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Nagpal, RadhikaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Sweeney, LatanyaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20013
Weiss, RonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001

According to our current on-line database, Harold Abelson has 13 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24076 for the advisor ID.