Robert (Yisrael) John Aumann


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asphericity of Alternating Linkages
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: George William Whitehead, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arieli, ItaiHebrew University of Jerusalem20101
Artstein, ZviHebrew University of Jerusalem197446
Feinberg, YossiHebrew University of Jerusalem19972
Hart, SergiuTel Aviv University197620
Kohlberg, ElonHebrew University of Jerusalem19731
Lehrer, EhudHebrew University of Jerusalem198714
Neyman, AbrahamHebrew University of Jerusalem197721
Peleg, BezalelHebrew University of Jerusalem196410
Samet, DovHebrew University of Jerusalem19817
Schmeidler, DavidHebrew University of Jerusalem196943
Shitovitz, BenyaminHebrew University of Jerusalem1974
Tauman, YairHebrew University of Jerusalem197923
Weiss, Uri
Wesley, EugeneHebrew University of Jerusalem1975
Zamir, ShmuelHebrew University of Jerusalem197110
Zohar, YosefUniversity of Haifa2017

According to our current on-line database, Robert (Yisrael) Aumann has 16 students and 202 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24065 for the advisor ID.