James Waddell Alexander

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1915 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Functions Which Map the Interior of the the Unit Circle Upon Simple Regions

Advisor: Oswald Veblen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Briggs, GarlandPrinceton University1927
Singer, JamesPrinceton University1931

According to our current on-line database, James Alexander has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23944 for the advisor ID.