Jussi Väisälä


Ph.D. Helsingin yliopisto 1959 Finland
Dissertation: On Normal Quasiconformal Functions

Advisor 1: Olli Erkki Lehto
Advisor 2: Kaarlo I. Virtanen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alestalo, PekkaHelsingin yliopisto1994
Honkapohja, MattiHelsingin yliopisto1975
Kiikka, MaireHelsingin yliopisto1980
Luukkainen, JouniHelsingin yliopisto1978
Mattila, PerttiHelsingin yliopisto197335
Näkki, RaimoHelsingin yliopisto1970
Partanen, JuhaHelsingin yliopisto1991
Riihentaus, JuhaniHelsingin yliopisto1975
Sarvas, JukkaHelsingin yliopisto19721
Vuorinen, MattiHelsingin yliopisto197623

According to our current on-line database, Jussi Väisälä has 10 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23802 for the advisor ID.