Lawrence Robert Klein


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1944 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Keynesian Revolution
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Paul Anthony Samuelson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abiad, AbdulUniversity of Pennsylvania2002
Behravesh, NarimanUniversity of Pennsylvania1978
Bodkin, RonaldUniversity of Pennsylvania19623
Brown, BryanUniversity of Pennsylvania19778
Desai, MeghnadUniversity of Pennsylvania19641
Dutta, ManoranjanUniversity of Pennsylvania196223
Glickman, NormanUniversity of Pennsylvania19691
Goldberger, ArthurUniversity of Michigan195887
Harrison, BennettUniversity of Pennsylvania19701
Jo, Seung-gyuUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Marwah, KantaUniversity of Pennsylvania19641
Swan, NeilUniversity of Pennsylvania19691
Tsurumi, HirokiUniversity of Pennsylvania19678
Valavanis-Vail, StefanUniversity of Michigan1955
Viaene, Jean-MarieUniversity of Pennsylvania1980
Visco, IgnazioUniversity of Pennsylvania1981
Weintraub, E. RoyUniversity of Pennsylvania196912
Yamamoto, TakuUniversity of Pennsylvania19741

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Klein has 18 students and 164 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23472 for the advisor ID.