Volker Mehrmann


Ph.D. Universität Bielefeld 1982 Germany
Dissertation: On Classes of Matrices Containing M-Matrices, Totally Nonnegative and Hermitian Positive Semidefinite Matrices

Advisor 1: Ludwig F. Elsner
Advisor 2: Richard Steven Varga

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Krause, GerdUniversität Bielefeld1990
Flaschka, UlrikeUniversität Bielefeld1992
Nabben, ReinhardUniversität Bielefeld19926
Bohnhorst, BirgitUniversität Bielefeld1993
Jia, ZhongxiaoUniversität Bielefeld199417
Pütz, DieterRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen1994
Rath, WernerTechnische Universität Chemnitz1996
Benner, PeterTechnische Universität Chemnitz199737
Weickert, JörgTechnische Universität Chemnitz1997
Benhammouda, BrahimTechnische Universität Chemnitz1998
Bollhöfer, MatthiasTechnische Universität Chemnitz19981
Mehl, ChristianTechnische Universität Chemnitz19982
Penzl, ThiloTechnische Universität Chemnitz1998
Schrader, UweTechnische Universität Chemnitz2001
Elsner, UlrichTechnische Universität Chemnitz2002
Stykel, TatjanaTechnische Universität Berlin20023
Kressner, DanielTechnische Universität Berlin200413
Shi, ChunchaoTechnische Universität Berlin2004
Steinbrecher, AndreasTechnische Universität Berlin2006
Bodestedt, MartinTechnische Universität Berlin2007
Ebert, FalkTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Mense, ChristianTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Schreiber, KathrinTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Schröder, ChristianTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Virnik, ElenaTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Hartanto, NielsTechnische Universität Berlin2011
Miedlar, Agnieszka KatarzynaTechnische Universität Berlin2011
Altmann, RobertTechnische Universität Berlin2015
Batzke, LeonhardTechnische Universität Berlin2015
Ha, PhiTechnische Universität Berlin2015
Stolwijk, Jeroen JohannesTechnische Universität Berlin2018
Liljegren-Sailer, BjörnUniversität Trier2020
Unger, BenjaminTechnische Universität Berlin2020
Schwerdtner, PaulTechnische Universität Berlin2023

According to our current on-line database, Volker Mehrmann has 34 students and 107 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23381 for the advisor ID.