Volker Mehrmann


Ph.D. Universität Bielefeld 1982 Germany
Dissertation: On Classes of Matrices Containing M-Matrices, Totally Nonnegative and Hermitian Positive Semidefinite Matrices

Advisor 1: Ludwig F. Elsner
Advisor 2: Richard Steven Varga

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Altmann, RobertTechnische Universität Berlin2015
Batzke, LeonhardTechnische Universität Berlin2015
Benhammouda, BrahimTechnische Universität Chemnitz1998
Benner, PeterTechnische Universität Chemnitz199737
Bodestedt, MartinTechnische Universität Berlin2007
Bohnhorst, BirgitUniversität Bielefeld1993
Bollhöfer, MatthiasTechnische Universität Chemnitz19981
Ebert, FalkTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Elsner, UlrichTechnische Universität Chemnitz2002
Flaschka, UlrikeUniversität Bielefeld1992
Ha, PhiTechnische Universität Berlin2015
Hartanto, NielsTechnische Universität Berlin2011
Jia, ZhongxiaoUniversität Bielefeld199417
Krause, GerdUniversität Bielefeld1990
Kressner, DanielTechnische Universität Berlin200413
Liljegren-Sailer, BjörnUniversität Trier2020
Mehl, ChristianTechnische Universität Chemnitz19982
Mense, ChristianTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Miedlar, Agnieszka KatarzynaTechnische Universität Berlin2011
Nabben, ReinhardUniversität Bielefeld19926
Penzl, ThiloTechnische Universität Chemnitz1998
Pütz, DieterRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen1994
Rath, WernerTechnische Universität Chemnitz1996
Schrader, UweTechnische Universität Chemnitz2001
Schreiber, KathrinTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Schröder, ChristianTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Schwerdtner, PaulTechnische Universität Berlin2023
Shi, ChunchaoTechnische Universität Berlin2004
Steinbrecher, AndreasTechnische Universität Berlin2006
Stolwijk, Jeroen JohannesTechnische Universität Berlin2018
Stykel, TatjanaTechnische Universität Berlin20023
Unger, BenjaminTechnische Universität Berlin2020
Virnik, ElenaTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Weickert, JörgTechnische Universität Chemnitz1997

According to our current on-line database, Volker Mehrmann has 34 students and 107 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23381 for the advisor ID.