Floyd Bliss Hanson


Ph.D. Brown University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Kinetic Models for a Polyatomic Gas and the Propagation of Sound in Rarefield Gases
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Theodore Frederick Morse
Advisor 2: Lawrence Sirovich

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wazwaz, Abdul-MajidUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1981
Ryan, DennisUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1982
Chung, Siu-LeungUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1991
Jarvis, DennisUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1992
Naimipour, KumarssUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1992
Xu, HuihuangUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1992
Abusaris, RaghibUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1994
Chen, Jan-JoUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1997
Dang, YumeiUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1997
Westman, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1998
Kern, DanielUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1999
Schwartzman, LeslieUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2001
Zhu, ZongwuUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2005
Chakrabarty, SiddharthaUniversity of Illinois at Chicago20064
Yan, GuoqingUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2006
Ye, JinchunUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2006

According to our current on-line database, Floyd Hanson has 16 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23224 for the advisor ID.