Wilhelm Erwin Otto Maier


Dr. phil. nat. Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main 1927 Germany
Dissertation: Potenzreihen irrationalen Grenzwertes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 41—Approximations and expansions

Advisor: Carl Ludwig Siegel

Dr. phil. habil. Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main 1929 Germany
Dissertation: Euler-Bernoullische Reihen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 40—Sequences, series, summability

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Böhm, JohannesFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena19577
Effenberger, ArndFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1967
Glaeske, Hans-JürgenFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1964
Götze, FriedhelmFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1965
Kallenbach, WernerUniversität Greifswald1939
Kiesewetter, HelmutFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena195856
Krätzel, EkkehardFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena19633
Krause, FritzFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1958
Müller-Pfeiffer, ErichFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1961
Sieber, NorbertFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena19611
Toparkus, HeinzFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1969
Triebel, HansFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1962164
Wechsung, GerdFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena196658
Weißbach, BernulfFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1967
Wellnitz, KarlUniversität Greifswald1940

According to our current on-line database, Wilhelm Maier has 15 students and 304 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22843 for the advisor ID.