Alfred William Goldie

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1946 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cockett, James Robin BernardUniversity of Leeds19796
Hajarnavis, CharudattaUniversity of Leeds197035
Hodges, TimothyUniversity of Leeds19817
Jordan, DavidUniversity of Leeds197530
Jordan (nee Martienssen), CamillaUniversity of Leeds1975
McConnell, JohnUniversity of Leeds196527
Prest, MichaelUniversity of Leeds197819
Probert, GrahamUniversity of Leeds1968
Robson, JamesUniversity of Leeds1966221
Smith, PatrickUniversity of Leeds196918
Talintyre, T.King's College Newcastle1962
Vickers, SteveUniversity of Leeds19793

According to our current on-line database, Alfred Goldie has 12 students and 368 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22767 for the advisor ID.