Alan Jeffrey Auerbach


Ph.D. Harvard University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays on the Taxation of Capital Income
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Martin Stuart Feldstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Altshuler, RosanneUniversity of Pennsylvania1988
An, ZhiyongUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Carpenter, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley20021
Hassett, KevinUniversity of Pennsylvania1989
Manoli, DayanandUniversity of California, Berkeley20081

According to our current on-line database, Alan Auerbach has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 227097 for the advisor ID.