Alfred E. Schild


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1946 Canada
Dissertation: A New Approach to Kinematic Cosmology

Advisor: Leopold Infeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dyer, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin196053
Habetler, GeorgeCarnegie Mellon University195365
Pirani, FélixUniversity of Cambridge195650
Schlosser, JonUniversity of Texas at Austin1963
Zund, JosephUniversity of Texas at Austin19642

According to our current on-line database, Alfred Schild has 5 students and 175 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22695 for the advisor ID.