John George Herriot


Ph.D. Brown University 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Part I. Cesaro Summability of Ordinary Double Dirichlet Series, Part II. Norlund Summability of Double Fourier Series
Mathematics Subject Classification: 40—Sequences, series, summability

Advisor 1: Jacob David Tamarkin
Advisor 2: Clarence Raymond Adams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eisenstat, StanleyStanford University197251
Richman, PaulStanford University1968

According to our current on-line database, John Herriot has 2 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22666 for the advisor ID.