Ioan Mackenzie James

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Problems in Algebraic Topology

Advisor: John Henry Constantine Whitehead

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hodgkin, LukeUniversity of Oxford40
Hubbuck, John4
Fantham, PeterUniversity of Oxford19574
Richardson, Elisabeth ClareUniversity of Oxford1961
Stasheff, JamesPrinceton University and University of Oxford196131
Steer, BrianUniversity of Oxford1961399
Sutherland, WilsonUniversity of Oxford1963
Gilbert, WilliamUniversity of Oxford1968
Mukherjee, AmiyaUniversity of Oxford196810
Noakes, J. LyleUniversity of Oxford19749
Micha, EliasUniversity of Oxford1982
Sunderland, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1992
Powell, GeoffreyUniversity of Oxford19944

According to our current on-line database, Ioan James has 13 students and 514 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22474 for the advisor ID.