Samuel Hulse Preston


Ph.D. Princeton University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis of a Change in Western Mortality Patterns
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Ansley Johnson Coale

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beltran-Sanchez, HiramUniversity of Pennsylvania2008
Bhat, MariUniversity of Pennsylvania1987
Boland, BarbaraUniversity of Pennsylvania1983
Campbell, CameronUniversity of Pennsylvania1994
Cheney, RoseUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Clark, SamuelUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
Clarke, AverilUniversity of Pennsylvania2002
Costello, ChristineUniversity of Pennsylvania1986
Dechter, AimeeUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Denton, NancyUniversity of Pennsylvania1984
Dodoo, FrancisUniversity of Pennsylvania1988
Dodoo, SamuelUniversity of Pennsylvania1985
Drevenstedt, GregUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
Farah, Abdul-AzizUniversity of Pennsylvania1981
Fenelon, AndrewUniversity of Pennsylvania2011
Fishman, EzraUniversity of Pennsylvania2015
Frankenberg, ElizabethUniversity of Pennsylvania19922
Garenne, MichelUniversity of Pennsylvania1982
Grushka, CarlosUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Guillot, MichelUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Heligman, LawrenceUniversity of Pennsylvania1985
Hereward, MarkUniversity of Pennsylvania1990
Hill, MarkUniversity of Pennsylvania1999
Himes, ChristineUniversity of Pennsylvania1989
Horn, MajorieUniversity of Pennsylvania1985
Hughes, Mary ElizabethUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Kaneko, RyuichiUniversity of Pennsylvania2007
Koropeckyj-Cox, TatyanaUniversity of Pennsylvania1998
Kramarow, EllenUniversity of Pennsylvania1992
Lentzner, HaroldUniversity of Pennsylvania1987
London, AndrewUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
Lye, DianeUniversity of Pennsylvania1988
Mammo, AbateUniversity of Pennsylvania1988
Marton, WilliamUniversity of Pennsylvania1994
M'Backe, CheikhUniversity of Pennsylvania1986
McElrath, ThomasUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
Merli, M. GiovannaUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Miller, JaneUniversity of Pennsylvania1989
Muhuri, PradipUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Myrskyla, MikkoUniversity of Pennsylvania2009
Palloni, AlbertoUniversity of Washington19781
Pamuk, ElsieUniversity of Pennsylvania1989
Phillips, JulieUniversity of Pennsylvania1998
Qian, ZhenchaoUniversity of Pennsylvania1994
Robles, ArodysUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
Rosenbaum, EmilyUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Shrestha, LauraUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
Stephens, PatienceUniversity of Pennsylvania1984
Stokes, AndrewUniversity of Pennsylvania2014
Stone, LeslieUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Sulaiman, IsmailaUniversity of Pennsylvania1984
Suliman, SirageUniversity of Pennsylvania1983
Takahashi, ShigesatoUniversity of Pennsylvania1993
Turra, CassioUniversity of Pennsylvania2004
Wang, HaidongUniversity of Pennsylvania2008
White, KevinUniversity of Pennsylvania1999
Zimicki, SusanUniversity of Pennsylvania1998

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Preston has 57 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 221037 for the advisor ID.