John Allyn Carlson

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Investment decisions in the face of technological change: a case study of the telephone switching systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Fritz Machlup

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bernstein, DavidPurdue University1988
de Vries, CasperPurdue University19831
Jayakumar, VivekanandPurdue University2004
Lo, Feng-YiPurdue University2001
Suzuki, AtsushiPurdue University1965

According to our current on-line database, John Carlson has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 219001 for the advisor ID.