Jan Keith Brueckner


Ph.D. Stanford University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Urban Economic Model with Locally-Produced Goods
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Richard Ferris Muth
Advisor 2: David A. Starrett

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arikan, GuzinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2004
Asquith, BrianUniversity of California, Irvine2017
Baek, Ji WonUniversity of California, Irvine2014
Brouhle, KeithUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2004
Byrne, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2003
Carter, StevenUniversity of California, Irvine2009
Franz, GregorUniversity of California, Irvine2008
Girvin, RaquelUniversity of California, Irvine2006
Hymel, KentUniversity of California, Irvine2009
Jackson, KristofferUniversity of California, Irvine2015
Jarvis, JustinUniversity of California, Irvine2015
Jiang, FanUniversity of California, Irvine2014
Khrodagui, NagwaUniversity of California, Irvine2019
Kim, JinwonUniversity of California, Irvine2012
Kutzbach, MarkUniversity of California, Irvine2009
Lakew, PaulosUniversity of California, Irvine2014
Lee, KangohUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1990
Luo, DanUniversity of California, Irvine2014
Luttmann, AlexanderUniversity of California, Irvine2019
Moon, ByunggeorUniversity of California, Irvine2018
O'Brien, KevinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1988
Ogura, LaudoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2005
Pai, VivekUniversity of California, Irvine2008
Shah, NilopaUniversity of California, Irvine2012
Tsai, Pi-HanUniversity of California, Irvine2014
Wang, XiyanUniversity of California, Irvine2016

According to our current on-line database, Jan Brueckner has 26 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 215970 for the advisor ID.