Robert G. Sachs


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nuclear spins and magnetic moments by the alpha-particle model
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Maria Goeppert-Mayer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amdahl, GeneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Austern, NormanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19511
Brennan, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Holladay, WendellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19551

According to our current on-line database, Robert Sachs has 4 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 210132 for the advisor ID.