Jean-Jacques Marcel Laffont


Ph.D. Harvard University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays in Economics of Uncertainty : Information Acquisition and Instrument-dependent Randomness
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Kenneth Joseph Arrow
Advisor 2: Jerry Richard Green

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Freixas Dargallo, XavierUniversité de Toulouse197811
Guesnerie, RogerUniversité de Toulouse1982120
Fraysse, JeanUniversité de Toulouse1985
Ayadi, MohamedUniversité de Toulouse1986
Dizel, Jean-MarcUniversité de Toulouse1986
Lubrano, MichelUniversité de Toulouse19861
Brandalise, GabrielleUniversité de Toulouse1987
Mohamed, Zain-EddineUniversité de Toulouse1987
Baccouche, RafikUniversité de Toulouse1988
Nichele, VéroniqueUniversité de Toulouse1988
Laisney, FrancoisUniversité de Toulouse19892
Damak, SiwarUniversité de Toulouse1990
Ngbo, AkéUniversité de Toulouse1991
Auriol, EmmanuelleUniversité de Toulouse19922
Martimort, DavidUniversité de Toulouse19925
Faure-Grimaud, AntoineUniversité de Toulouse1995
M'Barek, MohamedUniversité de Toulouse1996
Brocas, IsabelleUniversité de Toulouse19972
Brundin, IngelaUniversité de Toulouse1997
Zhang, XinzhuUniversité de Toulouse1997
Jeon, Doh-ShinUniversité de Toulouse2000
Zantman, WilfriedUniversité de Toulouse2000
Aubert, CécileUniversité de Toulouse2002
Quesada, LucíaUniversité de Toulouse2003
Bhole, BharatUniversity of Southern California2004

According to our current on-line database, Jean-Jacques Laffont has 25 students and 166 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208155 for the advisor ID.