Jeremy C. Stein

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Economic models with heterogeneously informed participants
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Oliver Simon D'Arcy Hart

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Braun, MatiasHarvard University2003
Cheng, Li-LanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Duffee, GregoryHarvard University19902
Gross, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Henry, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Hong, HarrisonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19972
Lamont, OwenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Mahrt-Smith, JanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Martin, IanHarvard University2008
Mitton, ToddMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Smalling, DavidHarvard University2015

According to our current on-line database, Jeremy Stein has 11 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207614 for the advisor ID.