Jagdish Natwarlal Bhagwati


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays in International Economics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Charles Poor Kindleberger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahsan, AhmadColumbia University1993
Alam, AsadColumbia University1992
Baily, Mary AnnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Beaulieu, EugeneColumbia University1997
Benedict, JamesColumbia University1994
Cardwell, LucyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Chanda, RupaColumbia University1994
Cheh, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Davis, DonaldColumbia University19923
Dehejia, VivekColumbia University1995
Feenstra, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology198230
Flamm, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Frankena, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Freund, CarolineColumbia University1997
Garbo, LorenzoColumbia University1995
Grossman, GeneMassachusetts Institute of Technology198092
Guha, AparnaColumbia University1995
Krishna, PravinColumbia University19952
Laster, DavidColumbia University1991
McCarthy, CorneliaColumbia University1997
Morawetz, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Pelcovits, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Rivera-Batiz, FranciscoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Sarkar, DebojyotiColumbia University1995
Shirai, SayuriColumbia University1993
Vandendorpe, AdolfMassachusetts Institute of Technology19701
Wibulswasdi, ChaiyawatMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Wong, Kar-yiuColumbia University19831

According to our current on-line database, Jagdish Bhagwati has 28 students and 157 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207404 for the advisor ID.