Germund G. Dahlquist

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Stockholm University 1958 Sweden
Dissertation: Stability and Error Bounds in the Numerical Integration of Ordinary Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Fritz Carlson
Advisor 2: Lars Hörmander

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Björck, ÅkeKungliga Tekniska Högskolan196818
Gustafson, Sven-ÅkeKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19701
Einarsson, BoKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1971
Ström, TorstenKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1971
Andreasson, IngemarKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1972
Arnborg, StefanKungliga Tekniska Högskolan197220
Lindberg, BengtKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1972
Thorelli, Lars-Erik19727
Edsberg, LennartKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1975
Karasalo, IlkkaKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1975
Oppelstrup, JesperKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19762
Proskurowski, WlodekKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1976
Svensson, PerKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19792
Lotstedt, PerKungliga Tekniska Högskolan198011
Reichel, LotharStockholm University198215
Söderlind, GustafKungliga Tekniska Högskolan198215
Sand, JorgenKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1983
Borgefors, GunillaKungliga Tekniska Högskolan198651
Alishenas, TaifunKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1992
Ólafsson, ÖrnKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1992
Eliasson, PeterKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1993
Dorobantu, MihaiKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1995
Kreiss, GunillaKungliga Tekniska Högskolan199613

According to our current on-line database, Germund Dahlquist has 23 students and 175 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20637 for the advisor ID.